• Welcome to Thousand Roads! You're welcome to view discussions or read our stories without registering, but you'll need an account to join in our events, interact with other members, or post one of your own fics. Why not become a member of our community? We'd love to have you!

Join now!

Pokémon Yellow’s 2023 Drabble Bingo

Prompt #1: Lullaby

HelloYellow17

Gym Leader
Pronouns
She/Her
Partners
  1. suicune
  2. umbreon
  3. mew
  4. lycanroc-wes
  5. leafeon-rui
This is my first attempt at Drabble Bingo, so here we go!
The Under​
Lullaby
Phoenix​
Snag Machines​
Night in the Desert
Hyperthermia​
Gateon Port​
Sandstorm
Dust​

(Most, if not all, of these prompts will be set in the OSAS universe and storyline.)

Prompt #1: Lullaby

(CW: death and grief)

She first hears it as a small child, from her mother’s lips.

She is frightened by the howling wind outside, her cheeks damp with tears. And as her mother begins to sing, the tears subside, the storm matters less, and gradually she drifts to sleep to the soft, lilting melody.

Call for Swablu song,
Let it put your fears to rest.
Listen as they sing along,
And guide your shadows from your chest.

Don’t be scared of the dark,
It cannot put out your own spark,
Don’t be scared of the wind,
Life always begins again

With the sound of Swablu song.

Now she sits in a cold and sterile hospital room, tears dampening her face once more as she softly caresses the dying Pokémon in front of her. She is powerless to ease the pain, helpless when searching for words to say, so instead, she sings.

Call for Swablu song,
I can see it in your eyes
Your soul’s been heavy for so long,
And you fear you’ll never fly.

The Pokémon’s breathing slows, her voice cracks and falters, but she carries on.

But don’t be scared of the dark,
It cannot conquer your own spark.
Don’t be scared of the end,
Life always begins again

With the sound of Swablu song…