• Welcome to Thousand Roads! You're welcome to view discussions or read our stories without registering, but you'll need an account to join in our events, interact with other members, or post one of your own fics. Why not become a member of our community? We'd love to have you!

Join now!

Pokémon The Marks of a Leader [2023 Drabble Bingo]

Venia Silente

For your ills, I prescribe a cat.
At the 0-divisor point of the Riemann AU Earth
Pronouns
Él/Su
Partners
  1. nidorino
  2. blaziken
Hello everyone, this is my first time taking part of the drabble bingos and the result will be... well... not drabbles, since I write kinda long, but hey I'm trying! So here, I'm gonna leave you with three (3) short stories for a right-hand column bingo.

The prompt is "leadership / ruling" and the bingo card is as follows. The entries filled are marked in bold.

All power corruptsPassing downNew leader
More than one leaderLet the people leadPower reveals
Choosing a leaderA lesson taught, a lesson learnedDifferent types of leaders

With that, let's head to the stories.

Leader for a New Era

Venia Silente

Pronouns
Él/Su
Partners
  1. nidorino
  2. blaziken
Leader for a New Era
Bingo entry: "New Leader"​

A large group of reptilian and flying Pokémon of various kinds hosted their party, for they were soon to go to an expedition to a new continent. From Gyarados to Heliolisk to Jumpluff to Hydreigon they went about throwing good-natured jabs at each other.

Except when it came out to the time to designate the leader of their wing, for the current leader of the wing, an Old Dragonite, was Old and wanted to step down. Even the Pokémon with experience were nervous about standing before the rest, with some Talonflame and Unfezant preening themselves and staring at each other, and some Dragonite and Haxorus rubbing their scales.

Eventually the first one to pound the table was a Mothim. “I would like to have some screenti—“