• Welcome to Thousand Roads! You're welcome to view discussions or read our stories without registering, but you'll need an account to join in our events, interact with other members, or post one of your own fics. Why not become a member of our community? We'd love to have you!

Join now!

Pokemon Azure and Teal, A region based on Taiwan.

Tygr

Bug Catcher
Pronouns
he
Hi, I am currently new to making Pokemon region with monsters and I wish I got into it earlier.

I was inspired watching youtube channels like Pragamagiks, Truegreen 7 and even the famous Birdkeeper toby. I think since my home country of Singapore is too SMALL. I think I wish to feature a country which has very good relationships with Japan. Taiwan.

Here is my pitch of a Taiwan based region. Mons will come as they come.

Inspired by the island nation of Taiwan,Pokemon Azure and Jade takes place on the mysterious region called Seqala. With an ecosystem rich and thriving, what will you discover on this vast landscape?

An open world Pokemon game, like Legends Arceus and Scarlet Violet, Pokemon Chin and Ki will be in an open world RPG where you catch and battle.

The name Seqala was inspired by the Kingdom of Seqalu, a Aboriginal kingdom that once existed in Taiwan. Despite the existence of 4 Chinese inspired Pokemon from Scarlet and Violet, it is highly unlikely that Nintendo or Gamefreak would be allowed to go to China(People’s Republic of China) due to anti-Japanese sentiments and policies. But Japan’s good relations with Taiwan(Republic of China) are however very well known and made very obvious.

Last edited:

Spiteful Murkrow

Busy Writing Stories I Want to Read
Pronouns
He/Him/His
Partners
  1. nidoran-f
  2. druddigon
  3. swellow
  4. quilava-fobbie
  5. sneasel-kate
  6. heliolisk-fobbie