• Welcome to Thousand Roads! You're welcome to view discussions or read our stories without registering, but you'll need an account to join in our events, interact with other members, or post one of your own fics. Why not become a member of our community? We'd love to have you!

Join now!

Intro Thread

windskull

Bidoof Fan
Staff
Partners
  1. sneasel-nip
  2. bidoof
  3. absol
  4. kirlia
  5. windskull-bidoof
  6. little-guy-windskull
  7. purugly
  8. mawile
Hi there everyone!

I'd seen the main website around a few times in the past, but I didn't know about the forums until recently, after running across the Tumblr. Anyway, I'm a college student that enjoys writing fanfiction on the side when I have time. I've written a few things for small fandoms and I've got an ongoing Zelda fic, but within Pokemon tend to write and enjoy PMD related stories the most. I look forward to reading more fic on the forums. Have a lovely day all!

Drgnrdr82

Youngster
Pronouns
Her
Hey everyone! I just joined here and at the discord server. First time in a while I have been in a forum and I will admit now I am fairly awkward socially. I’m old and glad that there are other people probably around my age here as I was a little nervous about that. I studied music business and chemical engineering at school and worked for a while but now am home as a mom with 3 kiddos (one of whom is obsessed with pikachu).

I started writing more than 20 years ago and stopped because of a crappy experience with a creative writing class. But being home now I needed some me time and am so much more comfortable with who I am I decided to try writing again. I just finished my first Pokémon fanfic after falling in love with the detective pikachu movie. I have dabbled in all the main Pokémon games and the detective pikachu game as well but never watched much of the anime. My kids, however, now have a great love of some Pokémon and we started some of the anime and manga.