• Welcome to Thousand Roads! You're welcome to view discussions or read our stories without registering, but you'll need an account to join in our events, interact with other members, or post one of your own fics. Why not become a member of our community? We'd love to have you!

Join now!

AbraPunk

Cosmic Guardian
Pronouns
he/him
Partners
  1. luxio
After receiving a prophetic vision in the form of a dream, a young Shinx ventures out to the heart of the forest. There, she is brought into a secret group called the Cosmic Guardians. Now, working alongside an Abra and a Lurantis, she must figure out how to find her place in this world, handle her new responsibilities... and maybe take out a villain or two along the way.

Hello everyone! This is AbraPunk here, with a story that I've been working on since June 2020! (Well, technically, since 2017, but that's another story altogether...)

Now, you may have seen me post about this story in my Intro Thread post, or on a few other threads. But it's here! It's finally here! Gosh, I'm so excited for you all to read this. But first, let's get some formalities out of the way (I'm on mobile, so apologies for any formatting errors):

Content Warnings: (most of these will come into effect in later chapters, but it's good to know in advance) strong language, violence, blood, gore, character death, themes/discussion of various forms of abuse

Any and all feedback is highly appreciated! I really want this story to be as good as it can be, you know?

With all that over with, let's get right into the story!

AO3 Link

Discord server

Last edited:
Chapter 1: Hands Off

AbraPunk

Cosmic Guardian
Pronouns
he/him
Partners
  1. luxio
I've seen the feedback on this beginning paragraph. Fear not, it will be changed at some point in the future.

6/7/21
Somewhat separated the beginning paragraph(s) and the "actual" beginning.